Uttarakhand PIN Codes - List of Pincodes By Districts in Uttarakhand

Uttarakhand (/ˌʊtəˈrɑːkʌnd/), formerly Uttaranchal, is a state in the northern part of India. It is often referred to as the Devbhumi (literally "Land of the Gods") due to the many Hindu temples and pilgrimage centres found throughout the state. Uttarakhand is known for its natural beauty of the Himalayas, the Bhabar and the Terai. On 9 November 2000, this 27th state of the Republic of India was created from the Himalayan and adjoining northwestern districts of Uttar Pradesh. It borders Tibet on the north; the Mahakali Zone of the Far-Western Region, Nepal on the east; and the Indian states of Uttar Pradesh to the south and Himachal Pradesh to the west and Northwest as well as Haryana in the south western corner. The state is divided into two divisions, Garhwal and Kumaon, with a total of 13 districts. The interim capital of Uttarakhand is Dehradun, the largest city in the region, which is a railhead. The High Court of the state is in Nainital.

PIN Codes By Districts in Uttarakhand

Below is the list of 13 districts in Uttarakhand with pincode range and total unique pincodes per district.

District Minimum Pincode Maximum Pincode Number of Pincodes
Almora 244715 263680 35
Bageshwar 263619 263679 13
Chamoli 246401 246488 26
Champawat 262308 262580 10
Dehradun 247670 249205 39
Haridwar 246763 249411 21
Nainital 244713 263159 20
Pauri Garhwal 246001 249306 46
Pithoragarh 262501 262576 29
Rudraprayag 246141 246495 14
Tehri Garhwal 249001 249199 25
Udham Singh Nagar 244712 263160 17
Uttarkashi 249128 249196 13