Telangana PIN Codes - List of Pincodes By Districts in Telangana

Telangana (/tɛlənˈɡɑːnə/) is a state in South India and one of the 29 states in India. It was formed on 2 June 2014 with the city of Hyderabad as its capital. Telangana is bordered by the states of Maharashtra to the north and North west, Chhattisgarh to the North, Karnataka to the west, and Andhra Pradesh to the east and south. Telangana has an area of 114,840 square kilometres (44,340 sq mi), and a population of 35,193,978 (2011 census). making it the twelfth largest state in India, and the twelfth most populated state in India, Its major cities include Hyderabad, Warangal, Nizamabad, and Karimnagar.

Telangana acquired its identity as the Telugu-speaking region of the princely state of Hyderabad, ruled by the Nizam of Hyderabad, joining the Union of India in 1948. In 1956, the Hyderabad state was dissolved as part of the linguistic reorganisation of states and Telangana was merged with former Andhra State to form Andhra Pradesh. Following a movement for separation, it was awarded separate statehood on 2 June 2014. Hyderabad will continue to serve as the joint capital city for Andhra Pradesh and Telangana for a period of not more than ten years.

PIN Codes By Districts in Telangana

Below is the list of 10 districts in Telangana with pincode range and total unique pincodes per district.

District Minimum Pincode Maximum Pincode Number of Pincodes
Adilabad 504001 504346 51
Hyderabad 500001 501401 101
K V Rangareddy 500005 509410 57
Karim Nagar 505001 505532 82
Khammam 507001 507318 60
Mahabub Nagar 509001 509412 75
Medak 502001 502381 76
Nalgonda 508001 508377 59
Nizamabad 503001 503322 53
Warangal 506001 506391 78