Arunachal Pradesh PIN Codes - List of Pincodes By Districts in Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal Pradesh /ˌɑːrəˌnɑːtʃəl prəˈdɛʃ/ (अरुणाचल प्रदेश) is one of the twenty-nine states of the Republic of India. Located in northeast India, it holds the most north-eastern position among the states in the north-east region of India. Arunachal Pradesh borders the states of Assam and Nagaland to the south, and shares international borders with Bhutan in the west, Burma in the east and China in the north. Itanagar is the capital of the state.

Most of the state, formerly called the North-East Frontier Agency, was ceded to Britain by the Tibetan government with the Simla Accord (1914). China does not recognise the legality of that treaty, and claims most of the state as South Tibet. The state is seen to have major potential for hydropower development.

Arunachal Pradesh (अरुणाचल प्रदेश), whose name means Land of the Dawn-Lit Mountains in Sanskrit, is also known as the Orchid State of India or the Paradise of the Botanists. Geographically, it is the largest among the North-east Indian states commonly known as the Seven Sister States. As in other parts of Northeast India, the people native to the state trace their origins to the Tibeto-Burman people. In recent times, large number of migrants from various parts of India and other lands have built extensive economic and cultural ties with the state's population.

No reliable population count of the migrant population exists, and the percentage estimating the total actual population accordingly, vary. Arunachal Pradesh has the highest number of regional languages in the Indian subcontinent, enriched with diverse culture and traditions.

PIN Codes By Districts in Arunachal Pradesh

Below is the list of 15 districts in Arunachal Pradesh with pincode range and total unique pincodes per district.

District Minimum Pincode Maximum Pincode Number of Pincodes
Changlang 792055 792123 7
Dibang Valley 792101 792110 2
East Kameng 790102 790103 2
East Siang 791102 791104 3
Kurung Kumey 791118 791118 1
Lohit 792001 792111 6
Lower Dibang Valley 792110 792110 1
Lower Subansiri 791113 791120 3
Papum Pare 790001 792104 11
Tawang 790104 790106 3
Tirap 792129 792131 3
Upper Siang 791002 791105 3
Upper Subansiri 791122 791122 1
West Kameng 790001 790116 7
West Siang 791001 791125 4