Andhra Pradesh PIN Codes - List of Pincodes By Districts in Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh (/ˌɑːndrə prəˈdɛʃ/)( pronunciation ) is one of the 29 states of India, situated on the southeastern coast of the country. The state is the eighth largest state in India covering an area of 160,205 km2 (61,855 sq mi). As per 2011 census of India, the state is tenth largest by population with 49,386,799 inhabitants. On 2 June 2014, the north-western portion of the state was bifurcated to form a new state of Telangana. In accordance with the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014, Hyderabad will remain the de jure capital of both Andhra Pradesh and Telangana states for a period of time not exceeding 10 years. The new river-front proposed capital in Guntur district is Amaravati, which is under the jurisdiction of APCRDA. The Gross State Domestic Product (GSDP) of the state in the 2014-15 financial year at current prices stood at ₹5200.3 billion (US$77 billion) and ₹4641.84 billion (US$68 billion) in the 2013-14 financial year.

The state has a coastline of 974 km (605 mi), the second longest among all the states of India after Gujarat. It is bordered by Telangana in the north-west, Chhattisgarh in the north, Odisha in the north-east, Karnataka in the west, Tamil Nadu in the south and the water body of Bay of Bengal in the east. A small enclave of 30 km2 (12 sq mi) of Yanam, a district of Puducherry, lies south of Kakinada in the Godavari delta to the northeast of the state.

There are two regions in the state namely Coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema. These two regions comprise 13 districts, with 9 in Coastal Andhra and 4 in Rayalaseema. Visakhapatnam is the largest city and a commercial hub of the state with a GDP of $26 billion followed by Vijayawada with a GDP of $3 billion as of 2010, and is expected to increase to $17 billion by 2025. There are a total of 28 cities with a population of 100,000 and above in the state at the 2011 Census, while Visakhapatnam and Vijayawada are the two million-plus cities.

PIN Codes By Districts in Andhra Pradesh

Below is the list of 14 districts in Andhra Pradesh with pincode range and total unique pincodes per district.

District Minimum Pincode Maximum Pincode Number of Pincodes
Ananthapur 515001 515872 94
Chittoor 517001 517645 98
Cuddapah 515465 516505 84
East Godavari 507130 534315 119
Guntur 522001 522663 109
Hyderabad 509133 509133 1
Krishna 520001 521457 114
Kurnool 518001 518674 85
Nellore 524001 524421 79
Prakasam 523001 523373 101
Srikakulam 532001 535128 67
Visakhapatnam 530001 535273 94
Vizianagaram 531162 535594 63
West Godavari 534001 534475 110